Rescue Remedies.Was just wondering does anyone know how Rescue Remedies rehome dogs? Like where they advertise apart from their own site. Because I just found something out and Im not to sure if the info I recieved is true. Because I find it a bit worrying to be honest. From the topic: Comments Post a comment in this discussion: 20 Feb 2012 15:27 this is really dodgy! i can´t access the site to look at it, it just comes up with a blank, red screen 15 Jan 2012 19:52 Thats what I thought its not right at all. Will take a look at the link Vena thanks, and see if I can contact them. 15 Jan 2012 19:18 Sounds really dodgy to me, NO responsible rescue would advertise on any of those sites, found their website http://www.rescueremedies.co.uk/ 15 Jan 2012 18:42 Oh right thats interesting. What it was I done a Homecheck just before Xmas for another rescue. Took me ages to get hold of the women and when I finally did she said she was expecting a foster dog that day a staffie X from Rescue Remedies. So I contacted the lady I volunteer for and she said still go round because fosteriers foster from more than one charity and going by her application there was a few minor issues ?? To cut a long story short, the women had 3 children set of twins age 6 and a 15 yr old, the place was covered in toys, shoes ect not fit for a dog , no garden the list was farly long. So I couldnt understand why RR would let her have a dog, but she said it was an emergency the dog was attacked by another dog, another long story. So I thought ok, gave my report back to my rescue and she said something wasnt right when she applied but they have to follow through. Well this morning I was on Gumtree and I saw a staffie for sale in West Norwood, where I live for £150, and there there was a picture of a dog with some children and a women, who I happened to give a homecheck too before xmas. No mention in the ad that it was from a rehoming center nothing. So I contacted my women, emailed her the ad, because I couldnt find any number for RR, and she rang round a few people to find out what was going on. Well she rang me back and apparently RR put dogs into foster and then sell them on for £150 for costs due to them and they advertise the dogs for rehoming on Gumtree and Pre loved sites. Now is it me or is that wrong putting these dogs on these sites? Gumtree we all no yobs look on there for cheap dogs, pre loved I dont no much about, I just dont feel this is right, and im worried about the dog and is this true about them advertising on these type of sites for rehoming dogs. 15 Jan 2012 16:11 To be honest I never thought they rescued dogs, I thought they picked up free dogs & sorry to say had them P.T.S, I might have they mixed up with another rescue home I don´t really know. |